Home –  2021-2022 Season –  Charity events – 

Concert for Peace

  • Riccardo Chailly 660383BADG ph Brescia e Amisano  © Teatro alla Scala
  • 3 Rosa Feola   Todd Rosenberg
  • FLOREZ Juan Diego cr Josef Gallauer (Decca)
  • 2 Veronica Simeoni copyright Michele Monasta
  • Alex Esposito 12 20156870
  • Malazzi Alberto Maestro Coro 670106BADG  ph Brescia e Amisano © Teatro alla Scala
Ph. Marco Brescia & Rudy Amisano
4 April 2022

Streaming on our website and on the La Scala Facebook and YouTube channels, on Monday 04 April at 8pm CEST.


Interpreting the unanimous wish of the Orchestra Professors, Chorus Artists and all workers, the Teatro alla Scala management and Maestro Riccardo Chailly have organized for Monday 4th April the Concert for Peace, an extraordinary concert to raise funds to support the populations affected by the war in Ukraine.


Profits from the Concert and those from donations made in the purchasing process will be entirely donated to the new fund #milanoaiutaucraina of Fondazione di Comunità Milano Onlus, and to the Italian Red Cross in the effort to support the refugees arriving in Milan and those remaining in Ukraine and neighboring countries.

On sale from 15 March at 12pm, on our website and at the box office.

Tickets from 10 to 95 €, with the invitation to add a donation during the purchasing process.
Gallery tickets will be available from the first day of sale.

Company fee 500 €, contact eventi.marketing@fondazionelascala.it


Teatro alla Scala Orchestra and Chorus

Conductor Riccardo Chailly
Soprano Rosa Feola
Tenor Juan Diego Flórez
Bass Alex Esposito
Mezzo-soprano Veronica Simeoni
Chorus Master Alberto Malazzi


Gioachino Rossini

Stabat Mater

for solos, chorus and orchestra


Stabat Mater dolorosa

Cuius animam

Quis est homo

Pro peccatis

Eja, Mater

Sancta Mater

Fac ut portem


Quando corpus