Quatuor Diotima and Mark Simpson

Ph. kaneko lyodoh
30 May 2022
31º Festival Milano Musica

Suoni d'ombra. Orfeo, Euridice, Hermes.


The concert will be broadcast on Rai Radio3

Clarinet Mark Simpson

Quatuor Diotima

Violin Yun-Peng Zhao
Violin Léo Marillier
Viola Franck Chevalier
Cello Pierre Morlet


Rebecca Saunders

Unbreathed for string quartet

First performance in Italy

Thomas Adès

Alchymia for clarinet and strings
Co-commission by Kings Place, Quatuor Diotima, Bozar,
Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, Milano Musica, NDR das neue werk,

Muziekgebouw aan’t IJ


First performance in Italy
Ludwig van Beethoven

Quartet for strings No. 16 in F major Op. 135


in collaboration with Teatro alla Scala


Concert organised in collaboration with Franceon stage, artistic season by Institut français Italia, organised on the initiative of Ambasciata di Francia in Italia, with the support of Institut français and Fondazione Nuovi Mecenati


Institutional sponsor
Intesa Sanpaolo